which the members of the Court representing Canada may be elected under the provisions of articles 4 to 12 inclusive of the said Statute. Sept. 15. The Hon. David L. Scott, Judge of the Supreme Court of Alberta, as heretofore established: to be Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Alberta and President of the Appellate Division of the said Court with the style and title of Chief Justice of Alberta, and ex officio a Judge of the Trial Division of the said Court. The Hon. Charles A. Stuart, The Hon. Nicholas Du Bois Dominic Beck, The Hon. James D. Hyndman, Judges of the Supreme Court of Alberta, as heretofore established, to be Judges of the Supreme Court of Alberta and members of the Appellate Division of the said Court with the style and title of Justice of Appeal and ex officio Judges of the Trial Division of the said Court. Alfred H. Clarke, Calgary, Alberta, one of His Majesty's Counsel learned in the law for Ontario, to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of Alberta and member of the Appellate Division of the said Court with the style and title of Justice of Appeal and ex officio a Judge of the Trial Division of the said Court. The Hon. Horace Harvey, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Alberta, to be the Chief Justice of the Trial Division of the Supreme Court of Alberta and ex officio a Judge of the Appellate Division of the said The Hon. William L. Walsh, The Hon. Maitland S. McCarthy, The Hon. William C. Simmons, The Hon. William C. Ives, Judges of the Supreme Court of Alberta, as heretofore established, to be Justices of the Supreme Court of Alberta and Members of the Trial Division of the said Court, and ex officio Judges of the Appellate Division of the said Court. Thomas M. Tweedie, Calgary, Alberta, to be a Justice of the Supreme Court of Alberta and a member of the Trial Division of the said Court and ex officio a Judge of the Appellate Division of the said Court. Angus M. MacDonald, Lacombe, Alberta, to be a Judge of the District Court of the District of Macleod, in the said Province of Alberta.

Commissions.—1920: February 23. His Majesty the King has been pleased to appoint Charles A. Magrath, the Hon. Sir William Howard Hearst, K.C.M.G., and Absalome Powell, to be members of the International Joint Commission relating to Boundary Waters and questions arising along the Boundary between the Dominion of Canada and the United States of America. July 16. Eugene McG. Quirk, Sir William Stavert, K.B.E., and William P. Hutchison, Moncton, N.B., Railroad Telegrapher, to be Commissioners to investigate into and report upon the causes and circumstances of any existing disputes affecting wage rates and employment conditions in connection with coal mining operations in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick and to make such recommendations as may serve to promote an amicable settlement of such questions and to ensure the continuance of an adequate supply of coal from such mines for the ports of Canada which are at present dependent thereon. August 9. Oliver Mowat Biggar, K.C., Ottawa, Ont., to be a Commissioner to conduct an inquiry into complaints concerning the administration of the Kingston Penitentiary. December 27. His